With the release of "All These Things" its only fair that I put out a music video at the same time!

I try to end each album with an acoustic song.  Just seems like a fun thing to do, even if its sad.  Here is a video for that final track of the EP, "Broken".  

p.s. I'll be playing Saturday 10/21 at Rockwood Music Hall in Manhattan to celebrate the release of this album!

Rockwood Music Hall, June 10th 2017, 9pm

Another super fun show at my favorite NYC venue! Thanks to everyone who made it out on a beautiful summer evening.  I got to debut a brand new acoustic song for the first time ever called (for now) "Ryan's Song" and we got to do something I've been waiting years to do -- we played Radiohead's "Paranoid Android" for our super secret cover!  All in all, another super fun time with an amazing crowd!


  1.  I Don't Want To Be Alone Tonight
  2. Mistakes
  3. California (Natalie)
  4. Sleep
  5. The Way I Am
  6. Feelings
  7. Old Friends
  8. Ryan's Song
  9. Paranoid Android
  10. All These Things

One Week until Rockwood!

Our next show is one week away, and I gotta say, I'm pretty pumped about it.  Not only are we debuting a new, never-been-heard-before song, but we're playing a brand new super secret cover that has been on my top 20 songs of all-time list for the last 20 years.  Hint-hint: 20 years... I think you can't properly cover a song if its not 20 years old, and this baby just turned legal!  ...That sounded kinda dirty...

Anyway, can't wait to share it with you all, and see your beautiful faces!

The Luke Buck Trio-Quattro - Rockwood Music Hall Stage 1 - 1/21/17

Another super fun show in the books, and this one had a theme: MY BIRTHDAY! ...And the release of my music video for "I Don't Want To Be Alone Tonight"!  ...And they gave me a Saturday night at 8pm so I think they may just like us!

We played as a Trio with Me on Vocals, Piano, and Guitar, Jed Nimitz on Bass, and Tom Richards on Drums and Vocals.

Set List:

  • Intro / Dark Matter / Jenny
  • The Way I Am
  • California
  • Mistakes
  • Old Friends
  • Man In The Mirror (Michael Jackson cover)
  • All These Things
  • Feelings
  • I Don't Want To Be Alone Tonight

Photos by Joe Hicks

Luke Buck and the Stops Here - Rockwood Music Hall, Stage 2, 11/13/16

Another super fun show at Rockwood Music Hall on Stage 2! We got to play all the songs off the "Dark Matter EP as well as try out some groovy new tunes, AND play a super secret cover: ANGELS OF THE SILENCES by Counting Crows.  All in all, we all had a blast!

I was on vocals, piano, acoustic, and electric guitar; Per Ohrstrom on electric guitar; Chris Stangroom on electric guitar; Jed Nimitz on bass, Tom Richards on drums, Andrew Devine on saxophone, and Rachel Epp on vocals.

Set List-

  • All These Things
  • Mistakes
  • Cool. Hot.
  • Feelings
  • Our Lives Lately
  • Old Friends
  • Alone
  • I Don't Want To Be Alone Tonight
  • Angels of the Silences (Counting Crows Cover)
  • Intro / Dark Matter
  • Jenny

One week until Rockwood Music Hall, NYC, Nov 13th 8pm!

It's only one week away until we're back playing our favorite New York venue: Rockwood Music Hall!  we're taking the stage right after a sold out performance from No Party for Cao Dong , so it's going to be a PARTY for sure! Bring your ears and your drinking hats, because we've been prepping for this show all month!


See you there!  Later, Space Cowboy

I just thought this was funny

I just thought this was funny

Pete's Candy Store "AcousticSauce" - 10/4/16

Got to test out a 3 brand new songs at Pete's Candy Store tonight, as well as break my brand new Martin guitar in an all-acoustic set!  Had to change a couple songs around so they fit the instrumentation but I think it all worked out really nicely.  

Luke Buck and the Hot Toddies!  Rachel Epp was on vocals with me, Jed Nimitz on bass, and Dan Kalbrowsky on drums.  

Set List- 

  1. Our Lives Lately
  2. California
  3. I Don't Want To Be Alone Tonight
  4. The Way I Am
  5. Famous
  6. Feelings
  7. Mistakes
  8. Alone
  9. Old Friends
  10. Jenny